Reviews

Reviews

Excellent

Based on 147 reviews
Julie D
Julie D
2022-09-18

Fabulous
Paula & Tony go above & beyond to make guests welcome & comfortable. One of the cleanest bedrooms/bathrooms we've ever stayed in . Breakfast is excellently cooked to order with a good choice. Good location for the local amenities. Would definitely recommend to others wanting a relaxed break.

Natalie B
Natalie B
2022-09-14

Fantastic
Myself and my husband stayed at the Hotel Ellenby for 3 nights in September 2022. Paula and Tony were very accommodating and even put a birthday balloon in our room as it was my husbands birthday that week. The room was very clean and presentable. Breakfast was individually cooked to what we fancied each morning.
I would definitely recommend to anyone staying here.

Susan W
Susan W
2022-09-13

First class stay
Paula and Tony are lovely hosts. We had a great room with sea view. Breakfasts are delicious with a good range of choice. Everywhere is very clean and tidy. The hotel is ideally situated with a car park. There is a large lounge with an" honesty system " bar. Paula makes delicious biscuits which are in your room as a welcome gift. All in all a really enjoyable stay and this hotel shall be our first choice next time we visit Scarborough.

SharonPinky
SharonPinky
2022-09-12

Fantastic
This is our 3rd visit to Hotel Ellenby, Tony and Paula are fantastic hosts. The friendly home from home feel from the minute you check in. Hotel is spotless with lots of personal touches, warm and welcoming. Breakfast is amazing too. Looking forward to our next visit and would highly recommend- for us it’s the best hotel in Scarborough!

Andy J
Andy J
2022-09-05

Weekend Break
If we return to Scarborough, Hotel Ellenby will be our first choice

Lovely B&B. Hosts (Paula and Tony) were brilliant - very welcoming, helpful and friendly. Room was top floor with view of the sea - excellent. Breakfast was superb - full english both days. Lovely small touches such as one off biscuits and cake in the room plus binoculars to view the scenery.

Mel J
Mel J
2022-09-05

Great little hotel
Paula and Tony are very welcoming, friendly and helpful with directions, suggestions for eating out, etc. Our room was a good size, clean and had all you needed plus a wonderful sea view. The breakfasts were excellent. Little extras such as binoculars on sea facing windows and homemade biscuits and cake left in the room for us were gorgeous and much appreciated.
Thankyou for a lovely stay.

Michelle F
Michelle F
2022-08-31

Anniversary break
As got to say this hotel was really lovely spotlessly clean,the owners were so friendly and welcoming ,the breakfast was 1 of the best I've had in scarborough. Lots of variety well presented and hot .definitely will be returning.

Ivana
Ivana
2022-08-29

Hotel Ellenby Scarborough
Don't know where to start to praise this wonderful establishment. We stayed for two nights - 29th and 30th July 2022.

The building is old and listed but very very smart from the outside. Inside everything is modern and immaculate. We were met on arrival with tea, coffee and water (great after a long drive) and shown to our room.

The room was perfect as was the bathroom - both beautifully decorated and tiled respectively.

Breakfast was amazing - such a large choice and cooked to order - as much or as little as you want - all personally served by Paula.

We followed Tony's local knowledge and visited the places he recommended and ate at the restaurants which he had independently reviewed.

This place is a wonderful "find" in Scarborough and we hope to visit again soon. It is a credit to Paula and Tony.

Julia G
Julia G
2022-08-27

Fantastic hotel ❤️
Thanking Tony and Paula for a fantastic hotel experience me and my family had a great stay with the best hosts ever, where everything was catered for, outstanding views of North bay, very clean hotel with a great breakfast and lots of it, small touches of home baked goods from Paula left out for us in reception and in our rooms was much appreciated after long days of walking and sightseeing.
Me and my family would definitely stay again and Hotel Ellenby would be my place of choice when visiting Scarborough again.

john c
john c
2022-08-10

Fantastic stay
Great location for all amenities ... Tony and Paula are great hosts. The venue has on-site parking or you can park on the road for free which is fantastic.

Our room was a great size with fantastic and probably the best views we have ever stayed in ... ever.

The room was very clean and breakfast was very nice. Will definitely stay again and would recommend this hotel and location to anyone

Thanks John & Aly